We are in process of moving to a single website for the Education Authority. When using this website, please also check the EA website www.eani.org.uk to ensure you are accessing the most up to date information.

Jump to content

WELB
Tell us what you think W3C Logo
Western Education & Library Board,
1 Hospital Road,
Omagh, Co Tyrone,
BT79 0AW

Telephone: 028 8241 1411
Fax: 028 8241 1400
Email: info@welbni.org
Textphone: 028 8241 1550
Press:comms@welbni.org

Cleaning Services

The Cleaning Service is responsible for the provision of a high quality, competitively priced service to 296 locations within the Education Authority Western Region. It is currently staffed by approximately 1050 employees who clean 457,145m2 per week and is managed by a contract manager, an area supervisor, a support officer, a part-time senior clerical officer and four peripatetic supervisors. The service is delivered in accordance with the specification as agreed with the principal/location manager in the Service Level Agreement (SLA, though additional works can be carried out if requested by an individual principal/location manager.

The Cleaning Service has seven officers trained to trainer/assessor level of the British Institute of Cleaning Science (BICS). The Service will be providing training to all cleaners and caretakers to BICS Stage 1 (NVQ Level 1).

In addition to providing a high quality cleaning service the Cleaning Service will provide the following services:

  • Additional in depth cleaning for general inspections, prize-giving events, open nights etc

  • Spe ed cleaning tasks eg high level cleaning

  • Training for British Institute and Cleaning Science qualifications to Voluntary

  • Grammar staff and other organisations and staff as required

  • Advice and guidance on recruitment and selection of caretakers

  • Rationalisation of cleaning/caretaking hours, introduction of government legislation etc

  • Negotiation and consultation with Trade Unions on issues relating to cleaning and caretaking.For further information, please contact the following persons:

Contract Manager - EAWR Headquarters
Mrs Nuala O'Neill T: 028 8241 1364 E: nuala.o'neill@eani.org.uk
Support Officer - EAWR Headquarters
Ms Linda Preston T: 028 8241 1224 E: linda.preston@eani.org.uk
Executive Officer - EAWR Headquarters     
Mrs Jeni Adams T: 028 8241 1362 E: jeni.adams@eani.org.uk
Peripatetic Supervisor - Tyrone Area EAWR Headquarters
Mr Brendan Deveney T: 028 8241 1357 E: brendan.deveney@eani.org.uk
Peripatetic Supervisor - Derry City/Dungiven Area, L'Derry Office
Mr Liam Barrett T: 028 7127 2334 E: liam.barrett@eani.org.uk
Peripatetic Supervisor - Derry City/ vady Area, L'Derry Office
Mr Patrick Duddy T: 028 7127 2335 E: patrick.duddy@eani.org.uk
Peripatetic Supervisor - Fermanagh Area Enniskillen Office
Mr John Craig T: 028 6634 3900 E: john.craig@eani.org.uk