We are in process of moving to a single website for the Education Authority. When using this website, please also check the EA website www.eani.org.uk to ensure you are accessing the most up to date information.

Jump to content

WELB
Tell us what you think W3C Logo
Western Education & Library Board,
1 Hospital Road,
Omagh, Co Tyrone,
BT79 0AW

Telephone: 028 8241 1411
Fax: 028 8241 1400
Email: info@welbni.org
Textphone: 028 8241 1550
Press:comms@welbni.org

Catering Services

The EAWR's Catering Services provides 30,000 mid-day meals daily to 220 locations throughout the Board's area. The service is delivered by 900 members of staff who have received full training - Educator, Basic and Refresher Hygiene and Basic Health & Safety.

As well as supplying midday meals to pupils in Nurseries, Schools and Colleges, EAWR Catering Services will provide breakfast, mid-morning breaks and after school snacks for those School Principals who request it. Catering staff can deliver Basic and Refresher Hygiene and Basic Health & Safety to other disciplines of staff throughout the Board's area.

The Catering Division offers a range of services for a variety of occasions. Each function is individually catered for by specially trained and skilled teams and is tailored to specific requirements.

For further information, please contact the following persons:
 

DSO Catering Manager - Headquarters Office
Mrs Noirin Gormley T: 028 8241 1452 E: noirin.gormley@eani.org.uk
Area Manager - Limavady/Londonderry Area
Ms Carmel Campbell T: 028 7127 2325 E: carmel.campbell@eani.org.uk
Area Manager - Omagh Area
Mr Derek Evans T: 028 8241 1449 E: derek.evans@eani.org.uk
Area Manager - Strabane/Londonderry Area
Mr Gerard Grieve T: 028 7127 2313 E: gerard.grieve@eani.org.uk
Area Manager - Enniskillen Area
Mr Russell Allen T: 028 6634 3919 E: russell.allen@eani.org.uk
Senior Clerical Officer
Mrs Gillian Fair T: 028 8241 1447 E: gillian.fair@eani.org.uk

 
Visit The LACA